Craft Awards

Craft Awards 2015

Craft Ontario is pleased to congratulate the 2015 Craft Awards Recipients!

CRAFT AWARDS celebrate and recognize excellence, and since 1981 the program has supported over 500 emerging to established craft professionals in all disciplines. We invite you to take a closer look at the outstanding work of the 2015 Craft Awards recipients below, as well as find out more about their perspectives and processes.

The Craft Awards program is made possible through the generous support of the following donors and contributors: The RBC Foundation, the Craft Ontario Volunteer Committee, the One of a Kind Spring Show & Sale, Kingcrafts, The Pottery Supply House, Tuckers Pottery Supplies Ltd., the Women’s Association of the Mining Industry of Canada, A & M Wood Specialty Inc., Lacy and Co. Ltd, and the Copeland, Walker, Gregor, Yung, McPherson, Robertson and Diamond Butts families.

Jesse Bromm Marie-Eve G Magdolene Dykstra Stephanie Flowers
Renato Foti Sarah Hall Cassic Ho Carey Jernigan
Joon Hee Kim Simon Kitz K Claire Lindsay Montgomery
Shawna Munro Dani Ortman Mary Philpott Shay Salehi
Nurielle Stern Katrina Tompkins Jake Whillans Cheryl Wilson Smith

Who We Are

Formerly the Ontario Crafts Council, Craft Ontario is a not-for-profit service organization that works to have craft recognized as a valuable part of life. We promote and celebrate professional craft through providing member opportunities, and advocate for craft practice by educating and empowering diverse audiences.